Shrimper Owners Association
The Organisation

Shrimper line drawing.jpgThe Organisation

Reflecting the style and spirit of the Cornish Shrimper, the SOA is a very relaxed and low-key organisation. It is decentralised and relies heavily on the enthusiasm of members at local level. It thrives because the elegance, practicality,seaworthiness and fun aspects of the Shrimper tend to attract owners who have a good deal in common.

The SOA is a sum of its parts, namely, the regional groups. Some of the groups have large numbers ie, Falmouth, Poole, Solent &Chichester whereas other areas without the 'attraction' of safe harbours etc. are less populated but with equally enthusiastic members.

Each group has a Regional Hon. Sec. who plans and implements the seasonal programs. He/She is the primary point of contact for those SOA members wishing to join up in any particular area. Joining one of the regular local rallies or perhaps the principal National Rally is the perfect introduction to sailing within the SOA

 

SOA National & Regional Officers

National Officers

National Hon.Sec: Trevor Heritage 01929 554070 trevorheritage@outlook.com Jessie May (882)
Hon.Treasurer: Karen Macey 01202 708712 1921karen@gmail.com Camaron (940)
Hon.Membership Sec:  Martin Blake 01823 662666  martinblake52@yahoo.com TeePeeTwo  (S21 – 35)  
Magazine Editor & Publisher   Valerie Clack 01794 324259 valerie.clack@btinternet.com  
Webmaster Keith Thatcher 01202 882244 kthatcher@talktalk.net Constance (810)
Technical Committee Chairman Richard Gray 01202 697263 richard.gray2@outlook.com Daisy (643)

Regional Honorary Secretaries

Devon - Plymouth Area Liz Saudek 01579 344585   elizabeth@saudek.eclipse.co.uk Curlew (671)
Devon - River Exe Area Richard Tillett 01392 841268 tillettr@hotmail.com Lily (90)
Devon - Salcombe Area Andrew Reed 02084 221341 awr@kwreedassociates.com Brillig II (665)
East Coast Bob Whitehouse 01394 670644 bob.whitehouse@btinternet.com Boudicca (423)
Falmouth Steve Przybylski 01326 319805 przybylsci@btinternet.com Dawn of Polruan (889) 
France Renaud Dedeyan +33 6 72 91 19 79 r.dedeyan@gmail.com  
Netherlands Harry Breuking +31 650 227261 harrybreuking@outlook.com Moby Dick (288)
Ireland Joe Hanley +353 86 2523574 joehanley@hanleyandlynch.ie Nimrod (647) 
Poole Cathy Neyland 01202 021572 cathy_neyland@yahoo.co.uk  Coffee Bean (929)
Rock Roger Williams 01208 863143 greenwoodtree@btinternet.com Salamanda (133)
Central & West Solent  Jacquie Frampton 01962 735873 jandj13@hotmail.co.uk Noggin The Nog (S21-103)
Chichester & E.Solent John Montgomery 01243 374326 lamontgomery@btopenworld.com Blue Moon (S21-65)

Web Secretaries

Boat Sales Richard Worsely   rfworsley752@gmail.com Trista (752)
Logs Archive Mike Shearman 01747 871675 mike@michaelshearman.plus.com  
Techical Tips  Keith Thatcher 01202 882244 kthatcher@talktalk.net Constance (810)
Images/Gallery Ian Fisher 01923 972124 ian@fishermail.co.uk Black Sheep (435)
© Shrimper Owners Association 2021
Privacy & Data Protection Policy
Website Design by NOW Design