The Organisation

 

 

Shrimper line drawing.jpgReflecting the style and spirit of the Cornish Shrimper, the SOA is a very relaxed and low-key organisation. It is decentralised and relies heavily on the enthusiasm of members at local level. It thrives because the elegance, practicality,seaworthiness and fun aspects of the Shrimper tend to attract owners who have a good deal in common.

The SOA is a sum of its parts, namely, the regional groups. Some of the groups have large numbers ie, Falmouth, Poole, Solent &Chichester whereas other areas without the 'attraction' of safe harbours etc. are less populated but with equally enthusiastic members.

Each group has a Regional Hon. Sec. who plans and implements the seasonal programs. He/She is the primary point of contact for those SOA members wishing to join up in any particular area. Joining one of the regular local rallies or perhaps the principal National Rally is the perfect introduction to sailing within the SOA

 

 

SOA NATIONAL AND REGIONAL OFFICERS

 

National Officers

 

National Hon.Sec:

Trevor Heritage

01929 554070

trevorheritage@outlook.com

Jessie May (882)

Hon.Treasurer:

Karen Macey

01202 708712 1921karen@gmail.com Camaron (940)
Hon.Membership Sec:  Martin Blake 01823 662666  martinblake52@yahoo.com TeePeeTwo  (S21 – 35)  
Magazine Editor & Publisher   Valerie Clack 01794 324259 valerie.clack@btinternet.com
Webmaster Keith Thatcher 01202 882244 kthatcher@talktalk.net Constance (810)
Tecnical Committee Chairman Richard Gray 01202 697263 richard.gray2@outlook.com Daisy (643)

            

Regional Honorary Secretaries 

 

 

 

 

Devon

Salcombe

Area 

 

  Currently included with Devon Plymouth Area.  

Devon

Plymouth Area

Liz Saudek

01579 344585   elizabethsaudek@gmail.com

Curlew (671)

Devon

River Exe Area

Richard Tillett 01392 841268 tillettr@hotmail.com

Lily (90)

East Coast

Bob Whitehouse

01394 670644 bob.whitehouse@btinternet.com Boudicca (423)
Falmouth

Steve Przybylski

01326 319805 przybylsci@btinternet.com Dawn of Polruan (889) 
France Renaud Dedeyan +33 6 72 91 19 79 r.dedeyan@gmail.com  
Netherlands

Harry Breuking

+31 650 227261 harrybreuking@outlook.com Moby Dick (288)
Ireland

Kevin Collins

+353 86 0886628 kcollins345@gmail.com
Poole

Cathy Neyland

01202 021572 cathy_neyland@yahoo.co.uk  Coffee Bean (929)
Rock

Roger Williams

01208 863143

greenwoodtree@btinternet.com

Salamanda (133)
Central & West Solent 

Jacquie Frampton

01962 735873 jandj13@hotmail.co.uk

Noggin The Nog

(S21-103)

Chichester & East Solent

John Montgomery 01243 374326 lamontgomery@btopenworld.com

Blue Moon (S21-65)

   

Website Secretaries

 

Boat Sales Richard Worsely
rfworsley752@gmail.com Trista (752)
Logs Archive Mike Shearman 01747 871675 mike@michaelshearman.plus.com
Techical Tips Keith Thatcher 01202 882244 kthatcher@talktalk.net Constance (810)
Images/Gallery Paul Fearnley

01202 707128

pauldfearnley@gmail.com Stella Maris (1120)