The Organisation

 

 

Shrimper line drawing.jpgReflecting the style and spirit of the Cornish Shrimper, the SOA is a very relaxed and low-key organisation. It is decentralised and relies heavily on the enthusiasm of members at local level. It thrives because the elegance, practicality,seaworthiness and fun aspects of the Shrimper tend to attract owners who have a good deal in common.

The SOA is a sum of its parts, namely, the regional groups. Some of the groups have large numbers ie, Falmouth, Poole, Solent &Chichester whereas other areas without the 'attraction' of safe harbours etc. are less populated but with equally enthusiastic members.

Each group has a Regional Hon. Sec. who plans and implements the seasonal programs. He/She is the primary point of contact for those SOA members wishing to join up in any particular area. Joining one of the regular local rallies or perhaps the principal National Rally is the perfect introduction to sailing within the SOA

 

 

SOA NATIONAL AND REGIONAL OFFICERS

 

National Officers

 

National Hon.Sec:

Trevor Heritage

01929 554070

trevandgill@heritage1.eclipse.co.uk

Jessie May (882)

Hon.Treasurer:

Karen Macey

01202 708712 1921karen@gmail.com Camaron (940)
Hon.Membership Sec:  Gillie Whittle   01394 382930   gillie.whittle@btinternet.com Bumble Chugger (124)  
Magazine Editor & Publisher   Valerie Clack 01794 324259 valerie.clack@btinternet.com

            

Regional Honorary Secretaries 

 

 

 

 

Devon

Dart Area 

Post Vacant

 



Devon

Plymouth Area

Liz Saudek

01579 344585   elizabeth@saudek.eclipse.co.uk

Curlew (671)

Devon

River Exe Area

Richard Tillett 01392 841268 tillettr@hotmail.com

Lily (90)

East Coast

Bob Whitehouse

01394 670644 bob.whitehouse@btinternet.com Boudicca (423)
Falmouth

Michael Wilson

01209 843585 michaelwilson36ft@gmail.com Henrietta (262)
France Xavier Rolin +33 2 99 889917 xavierrolin@aol.com  
Netherlands

Harry Breuking

+31 516 441564 harrybreuking@outlook.com Moby Dick (288)
Ireland

Leslie Hughes

028 25641406 jessie.lesliehughes@gmail.com Blue Chip (351)
Poole

Trevor Heritage

01929 554070 trevandgill@heritage1.eclipse.co.uk  Jessie May (882)
Rock

Roger Williams

01208 863143

greenwoodtree@btinternet.com

Salamanda (133)
Scotland

 Post Vacant

     
Wales

Post Vacant

     
W.Solent 

Carolyn Howden

01590 675362 gullivers@talktalk.net Takamaka (817)

Chichester & E.Solent

John Montgomery 01243 374326 lamontgomery@btopenworld.com

Moondance (816)

 

 

 

 

 

     

Webmaster -   Keith Thatcher   kthatcher@talktalk.net

 

Web Sec's

 

Boat Sales Paul Musgrove
musy@cantab.net
Logs Archive Mike Shearman 01747 871675 mike@michaelshearman.plus.com Triplet (815)
Techical Tips & WEBMASTER  Keith Thatcher 01202 882244 kthatcher@talktalk.net Winkle (144)
Images/Gallery Paul Fearnley

01202 707128

pauldfearnley@gmail.com Stella Maris (1120)