Useful Links

  

Sailing - Weather

 

Accuweather (UK & Ireland) - www.accuweather.com/ukie/index-forecast.asp?postalcode=pl27%206lb 

Met Office (UK Inshore Forecast) - www.metoffice.org

WindGuru - www.windguru.cz/int/

> Site Navigation: Area - Europe / Country - UK / Region - Devon & Cornwall North Coast / Spot - Daymer Bay 

 

Sailing - General

 

Rock Sailing & Waterski Club - www.rswsc.co.uk / Tel: 01208 862709

Cornish Crabbers - www.cornishcrabbers.co.uk / Tel: 01208 862666

Padstow Harbour Commissioners - www.padstow-harbour.co.uk / Tel: 01841 532239 * VHF Radio Channel - 12

Local tides (Information) - http://easytide.ukho.gov.uk/EasyTide//EasyTide/SelectPrediction.aspx?PortID=0545

RNLI Rock Lifeboat - www.rnli.org.uk/rnli_near_you/southwest/stations/RockCornwall / Tel: 01208 863033

RNLI Padstow Lifeboat - www.rnli.org.uk/rnli_near_you/southwest/stations/PadstowCornwall / Tel: 01841 520667

 

Local - Transport / Services

 

Ferry                                            Rock to Padstow Ferry - www.padstow-harbour.co.uk/phc_ferry.html / Tel: 01841 532239

Water Taxi                                 Rock to Padstow Water Taxi - www.rock-watertaxi.co.uk / Tel: 01208 862815 / Mob: 07778 105297

RNLI Lifeboat                             Rock Station - http://www.rnli.org.uk/rnli_near_you/southwest/stations/RockCornwall / Tel: 01208 863033  

RNLI Lifeboat                             Padstow Station - www.rnli.org.uk/rnli_near_you/southwest/stations/PadstowCornwall / Tel: 01841 520667            

Taxi                                              Ocean Taxis (Rock & local area) - www.oceantaxiscornwall.co.uk / Tel: 01208 812049 / Mob: 07980 001323 

 

Local - Activities

 

Golf                                               St Enodoc Golf Club - www.st-enodoc.co.uk / Tel: 01208 863216

Water Skiing                              Camel Ski School - www.camelskischool.com / Tel: 01208 862727

Sailing - Sailing School            Camel Sailing - www.camelsailing.co.uk / Tel: 01208 862881

Surfing - Surf School               Surfs Up (Polzeath) - www.surfsupsurfschool.com / Tel: 01208 862003

Cycling - The Camel Trail        Trail Bike Hire (Padstow) - www.trailbikehire.co.uk/contact.htm / Tel: 01841 532594

Cycling - The Camel Trail        Bridge Bike Hire (Wadebridge) - www.bridgebikehire.co.uk / Tel: 01208 813050

 

Local - Restaurants

 

Rock

Rock Dining Guide - www.foodfinderguide.com/restaurants-rock

Blue Tomato Cafe - www.eatoutcornwall.com/restaurants/rock/blue-tomato-cafe.html / Tel: 01208 863841

St Enodoc Hotel & Restaurant - www.enodoc-hotel.co.uk / Tel: 01208 863394

The Mariners  - www.marinersrock.com / Tel: 01208 863679

The Dining Room - www.thediningroomrock.co.uk / Tel: 01208 862622

 

Padstow 

Padstow Dining Guide - www.foodfinderguide.com/restaurants-padstow

Rick Stein (The Seafood Restaurant) - www.rickstein.com/The-Seafood-Restaurant.html / Tel: 01841 532700

Rick Stein (St Petroc's Bistro) - www.rickstein.com/St-Petrocs-Bistro.html / Tel: 01841 532700

Rick Stein (Rick Stein's Cafe) - www.rickstein.com/Rick-Stein's-Cafe.html / Tel: 01841 532700

Rick Stein (Stein's Fish & Chips) - www.rickstein.com/Steins-Fish-and-Chips.html / Tel: 01841 532700

Rojano's - www.rojanos.co.uk / Tel: 01841 532796

The Old Customhouse (Pub - Food) - www.oldcustomhousepadstow.co.uk / Tel: 01841 532359

The Old Customhouse (Pescadou Restaurant) - http://oldcustomhousepadstow.co.uk/pescadou.html / Tel: 01841 532359

 

Polzeath

Polzeath Dining Guide - www.foodfinderguide.com/restaurants-polzeath  

The Waterfront Cafe Bar - www.thewaterfrontcornwall.co.uk / Tel: 01208 869655

 

Wadebridge 

Wadebidge Dining Guide - www.foodfinderguide.com/restaurants-wadebridge 

Rojano's - www.rojanos.co.uk / Tel: 01841 532796

 

To access one of the other pages on our site, please follow the links listed below:

Front Page - http://www.shrimperowners.org/page/49

Key Dates - http://www.shrimperowners.org/page/116

News & Results - http://www.shrimperowners.org/page/118

Photo Gallery (General Album) - http://s1088.photobucket.com/albums/i325/RockShrimper/

Photo Gallery (Camel Week Racing Album) - http://s1088.photobucket.com/albums/i325/RockShrimper/Rock%20-%20Camel%20Week%20Racing/

Photo Gallery (Shrimper Fest Album) - http://s1088.photobucket.com/albums/i325/RockShrimper/Rock%20-%20Shrimper%20Fest%202010/

 

SOA Rock - Contact

John Murray Firebird 439

Hon Sec (Rock)

Email: ootw.rock@gmail.com

Tel: 01208 862656